Wednesday, September 30, 2009
Two weeks til we meet our Little Lobster!
I haven't had any cramping or heartburn this week. I almost feel like I've dreamed up this whole being pregnant thing... I think a lot of pregnant women go through that though, I'll feel much better when we get to hear the heartbeat.
The past two mornings I've gagged a lot. No actual morning sickness though (thank goodness)!
Friday, September 25, 2009
Five Week Belly Pic
Total weight gain: -5
Maternity clothes? Not yet, I think I'm going to buy a BellaBand this weekend though before the bloat sets in.
Sleep: Almost ten hours a night. Poor Jennings never gets to spend time with me anymore.
Best moment this week: Not having to get a tetnus booster because I'm KU! I hate how sore it makes my are!
Movement: None
Gender: When I'm talking to Jennings I keep saying she so maybe girl?
Labor Signs: Not a single one!
Cravings: Ice Cold Water.
Belly Button in or out? In
What I miss: Spending time with Jennings
Weekly Wisdom: Your husband will come around and get just about as excited as you.
Milestones: LL's heart is beating, we just can't see or hear it.
Five Weeks Today!
S/he has been working hard on creating a central nervous system, LL's heart is formed and beating, and arm and leg buds are beginning.
Apparently, LL looks similar to a tadpole! How sweet!
This week could also bring some morning sickness, pray that it doesn't.
Over the past week I haven't had much of an appetite so I've lost a few pounds. Finally got below 160 which was my goal over the summer. Who knew that getting pregnant would get me closer to my Weight Watchers goal?!? Weird.
I'll do a post in a bit for my "belly pic" which I, once again, am not taking because my belly is not the prettiest sight ever, thankyouverymuch.
Monday, September 21, 2009
4 Week Belly Picture
How far along? 4 weeks.
Total weight gain: zero
Maternity clothes? Not yet
Sleep: Ah-may-zing!
Best moment this week: Finding out and telling Jennings, Jennings came home yesterday, pulled up my shirt and said "How's my little period?" The baby is the size of a period (.) right now.
Movement: None
Gender: I'm thinking girl... boy... girl... I can't decide... maybe it's one of each?
Labor Signs: I hope none!
Belly Button in or out? In.
What I miss: Diet Coke
Weekly Wisdom: Your husband will never react the way you expect him to.
Milestones: Finding out we're pregnant and making my first doctor's appointment. 10/14 can't come soon enough!
1st Appointment Scheduled!
We had hoped to go to the doctor before telling our parents. Unfortunately, we're going to see Lobster's parents in person the Sunday before our appointment. So oh well, I guess they'll find out sooner rather than later!
I'm nervous to tell my parents. I'm afraid we'll get a "talkin to" about how we're not ready, blah blah blah.
I do have an appointment with my regular doctor for something else on Thursday of this week... at least she'll confirm the pregnancy for me.
For my OB/GYN appointment, the lady told me to plan on being there for 2 hours. They'll do a health history, labwork, and a vaginal ultrasound!!! Eeeek that makes me excited!
I woke up feeling great this morning. As I was brushing my teeth I gagged. Now I'm clammy but I don't care :) I think it's probably all in my head.
Sunday, September 20, 2009
Ahhhh!
I took that picture and inverted it the way so many ladies on TheBump have and viola! Positive pregnancy test! Faint positive... but positive none-the-less.
I wanted to do more with it so I set up a whole little "Announcement" setting on the couch so it'd be the first thing he saw when he came upstairs.
Being the evil wife that I am, I videotaped everything!
As far as what we did to get pregnant:
I didn't do anything different really. I was going to try the pineapple core simply because we bought a pineapple the week I thought I was going to ovulate.
I have never temped or used OPKs so I made an educated guess and ate a piece of core at what I believed was 1 DPO then forgot until 3 DPO and then forgot again, so I only ate two pieces.
As far as symptoms go:
I've been really tired, but I was attributing it to stress at work. I cramped Thursday and yesterday, but the cramps were different from AF cramps, almost like a sharp pain every now and then. When I got out of bed Friday morning I had a sharp cramp that almost doubled me over.
Saturday I had a few cramps and didn't have much of an appetite but that may have been due to the excitement.
I have had some heartburn, again, that could be because I haven't eaten much.
Other than that. Nothing that really made me think I was pregnant. I really was expecting to wake up with spotting yesterday. (I generally spot three days before AF shows up.)
So here goes... our trek into parenthood!!! Ekkk!
