I took that picture and inverted it the way so many ladies on TheBump have and viola! Positive pregnancy test! Faint positive... but positive none-the-less.
I wanted to do more with it so I set up a whole little "Announcement" setting on the couch so it'd be the first thing he saw when he came upstairs.
Being the evil wife that I am, I videotaped everything!
As far as what we did to get pregnant:
I didn't do anything different really. I was going to try the pineapple core simply because we bought a pineapple the week I thought I was going to ovulate.
I have never temped or used OPKs so I made an educated guess and ate a piece of core at what I believed was 1 DPO then forgot until 3 DPO and then forgot again, so I only ate two pieces.
As far as symptoms go:
I've been really tired, but I was attributing it to stress at work. I cramped Thursday and yesterday, but the cramps were different from AF cramps, almost like a sharp pain every now and then. When I got out of bed Friday morning I had a sharp cramp that almost doubled me over.
Saturday I had a few cramps and didn't have much of an appetite but that may have been due to the excitement.
I have had some heartburn, again, that could be because I haven't eaten much.
Other than that. Nothing that really made me think I was pregnant. I really was expecting to wake up with spotting yesterday. (I generally spot three days before AF shows up.)
So here goes... our trek into parenthood!!! Ekkk!
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteI just took a hpt and mines came out with a similar faint line. So I am wondering could I be pg as well??
ReplyDelete